Alabama head coach Nick Saban has been named to the 2017 Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Preseason Watch List announced today by the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Foundation and the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl.

Saban is among 19 coaches – and one of five former Dodd Trophy winners – on this year’s list. He is entering his 11th season with the Crimson Tide with a record of 119-19 (.862) in Tuscaloosa and a career collegiate record of 210-61-1 (.774). Alabama has captured four national championships and five Southeastern Conference crowns – including four of the last five – under his leadership. A seven-time national coach of the Year, Saban joined Bear Bryant as the only coaches to win five national titles in the modern era when Alabama defeated Clemson, 45-40, in the 2016 College Football Playoff Championship Game.

The Dodd Trophy was established in 1976 to honor the NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision head football coach whose program represents the highest ideals on and off the field. The award honors the coach of a team which enjoys a successful football season, while also stressing the importance of academic excellence and character. The winner of the 2017 Dodd Trophy will be announced in Atlanta during Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl Week.

More From Catfish 100.1