Forty-three years after it was originally recorded, the last album that Buck Owens made during his contract with Capitol Records is set for release on Aug. 17 of this year. Owens made Country Singer's Prayer along with his iconic band, the Buckaroos, in 1975, as his career with Capitol was winding down.

Buck Owens Country Singer's Prayer
Omnivore Recordings

The title track from the album was the last single that Owens would release on Capitol. When the song failed to make a showing on the charts, Capitol shelved the album's release, adding the title track and the second single, "Battle of New Orleans," to Best of Buck Owens, Vol. 6, which was Owens' last release on Capitol until now.

This summer, Country Singer's Prayer will be released in its entirety, including two bonus tracks that were the B-sides for the singles off the album. The album is remastered from the original LP tapes that were laid down in Owens' Bakersfield studio, where the country legend pioneered the "Bakersfield sound" that would go on to inspire generations of California country musicians.

Owens netted a total of 21 No. 1 hits on the Billboard country charts over the course of his six-decade career, and co-hosted the television series Hee Haw with country artist Roy Clark from 1969 to 1986. He died in 2006 at the age of 76.

Buck Owens, Country Singer's Prayer Track Listing:

1. "John Law"
2. "Love Don’t Make the Bars"
3. "He Ain’t Been Out Bowling With the Boys"
4. "Drifting Away"
5. "The Battle of New Orleans"
6. "Country Singer’s Prayer"
7. "California Okie"
8. "A Different Kind of Sad"
9. "It’s Been a Long, Long Time"
10. "How’s Everything"

Bonus Tracks:

11. "Run Him to the Round House Nellie (You Might Corner Him There)"
12. "Meanwhile Back at the Ranch"

More From Catfish 100.1