Many have asked for this.

Catfish 100.1 logo
Get our free mobile app

The list of Steering Committee members responsible for knocking Tripp Powell off the ballot for Alabama State Senate District 21. What kind of precedent is being set with this decision.

A private citizen, at the time, donates $500 to a friends campaign for Mayor of Tuscaloosa. This should mean you can't run for office if you are a republican?

So, who are these people?

According to the Alabama Republican Party, the members are:


John Wahl, Chairman

John Skipper, Senior Vice Chairman

Sallie Bryant, Treasurer

Carol Jahns, Secretary

Joan Reynolds, Finance Chairman

Vicki Drummond, National Committeewoman

Paul Reynolds, National Committeeman

Bill Harris, Vice Chair, Districts 1,2

Pat Wilson, Vice Chair, Districts 3,6,7

Josh Dodd, Vice Chair, Districts 4,5

Matt Simpson, District 1 Chair

William Rayborn, District 2 Chair

Lance Bell, District 3 Chair

Bonnie Sachs, District 4 Chair

Elbert Peters, District 5 Chair

Renee Powers, District 6 Chair

Pierce Boyd, District 7 Chair

Britney Garner, President of the Alabama Federation of Republican Women

Phillip Brown, Chairman of the Alabama Minority GOP

Dalton Dismukes, Chairman of the Young Republican Federation of Alabama

Clint Reid, Chairman of the College Republican Federation of Alabama

SO, that's it. The official list of members, according to the Alabama Republican Party.

Tuscaloosa, Alabama Worst Intersections

Most Shocking Crime Stories of 2021

11 Roll Tide Worthy Selfie Spots

More From Catfish 100.1