The Alabama football team held its annual awards banquet Sunday evening at Birmingham Sheraton.

Alabama head coach Nick Saban addressed an audience that included members of the team, coaching staff, administration and support staff following the awards session in which he recapped the 2017 season and stated the goals for the upcoming College Football Playoff Semifinal at the Allstate Sugar Bowl on Jan. 1.

The Crimson Tide named four captains on Sunday with seniors Bradley Bozeman, Rashaan Evans and Shaun Dion Hamilton joining junior Minkah Fitzpatrick as the representatives for the 2017 team.

The complete list of award winners is as follows.


Unsung Hero Award
To the player who has made significant contributions to the success of the team and received the least recognition for it

Ronnie Clark, Josh Jacobs, Dylan Moses, Jamey Mosley, Mack Wilson


Outstanding Senior Scholar
To the senior with the highest GPA
Bradley Bozeman, Shaun Dion Hamilton


Commitment to Academic Excellence Award
To the player who has demonstrated the greatest commitment and achievement in his academic endeavors during the previous year
Keith Holcombe, Brandon Kennedy, Joshua McMillon, Chris Owens, Richie Petitbon, Jonah Williams
Iron Man Award
To the player(s) who have shown the most dedication to the individual and team goals of the Crimson Tide's year-round strength and conditioning program
Joshua Frazier, Cam Sims, Quinnen Williams, Matt Womack


Most Inspiring Player
To the player who affects the whole team by his attitude as well as his performance (voted on by the players)
Shaun Dion Hamilton


Pat Trammel Award
To a senior player whose character and contributions to the Alabama Football Team most personify the All-American youth of today and has reflected qualities of Integrity, Character, Importance of Academics and Inspirational Leadership during their time at Alabama
Robert Foster, J.C. Hassenauer


Outstanding Defensive Performer
To the player with the most tackles/points
Minkah Fitzpatrick, Ronnie Harrison, Da’Ron Payne, Levi Wallace


Up-Front Award
To the outstanding lineman from each unit
Isaiah Buggs, Lester Cotton Sr., Da’Shawn Hand, Jonah Williams


Defensive Achievement Award
To the player who has played a critical role in the effectiveness of this unit
Anthony Averett, Raekwon Davis, Shaun Dion Hamilton, Anfernee Jennings


Offensive Achievement Award
To the player who has played a critical role in the effectiveness of this unit
Bradley Bozeman, Hale Hentges, Ross Pierschbacher, Bo Scarbrough


President's Award
To a player from each unit who has shown perseverance in making outstanding contributions to the team's success
Rashaan Evans, Damien Harris, Hootie Jones, Irv Smith Jr.


Jefferson County Distinguished Alumnus Award
A former player who has exemplified the principles, values, character and attitude that make a person successful either during a particular life experience or over a period of time
Brodie Croyle


Special Teams Player of the Year Award
To the most valuable special teams player
Keaton Anderson, Tony Brown, Keith Holcombe, Andy Pappanastos, JK Scott


Offensive Player of the Year Award
To the most valuable offensive player
Damien Harris, Jalen Hurts, Calvin Ridley


Defensive Player of the Year Award
To the most valuable defensive player
Rashaan Evans, Ronnie Harrison, Da’Ron Payne

Most Valuable Player Award
To the overall most valuable player on the team (voted on by the players)
Minkah Fitzpatrick


Captain Awards
To the players elected by their teammates as permanent team captains (voted on by the players)
Bradley Bozeman, Rashaan Evans, Minkah Fitzpatrick, Shaun Dion Hamilton

More From Catfish 100.1