Willie Nelson is set to release a brand-new studio album, My Way, dedicated entirely to fellow musical icon Frank Sinatra. The tribute will mark Nelson's 12th project since signing with Legacy Recordings in 2012, and his second album release in 2018, following Last Man Standing.

Nelson and Sinatra were lifelong friends and colleagues, and they shared a mutual admiration for the music of the other. Sinatra opened for Nelson in the 1980s at the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas, Nev., and they appeared together in a public service announcement for NASA's Space Foundation.

Legacy Recordings
Legacy Recordings

"I learned a lot about phrasing listening to Frank," Nelson told AARP in a recent interview. "He didn't worry about behind the beat or in front of the beat, or whatever — he could sing it either way, and that's the feel you have to have."

My Way is due out on Sept. 14, but is available for pre-order now.

Nelson captures the mellow swing of Sinatra's style in his rendition of the timeless jazz tunes. My Way is not Nelson's first album of covers or jazz tunes: He recorded Stardustcovering the Great American Songbook, in 1978, and made an album of Gershwin covers with Summertime: Willie Nelson Sings Gershwin in 2016. Both albums hit No. 1 for the country music icon.

Readers can press play below to watch the music video for the first song Nelson has released off the album, "Summer Wind." A complete track listing is available below as well.

Willie Nelson, My Way Track Listing:

1. "Fly Me to the Moon"
2. "Summer Wind"
3. "One for My Baby (And One More for the Road)"
4. "A Foggy Day"
5. "It Was a Very Good Year"
6. "Blue Moon"
7. "I'll Be Around"
8. "Night and Day"
9. "What Is This Thing Called Love" (with Norah Jones)
10. "Young at Heart"
11. "My Way"

Watch Willie Nelson's "My Way" Music Video

See Photos of Willie Nelson + More Country Stars Who Have Served in the Military

Test Your Willie Nelson Knowledge!

More From Catfish 100.1