Miranda Lambert will receive a major honor on Tuesday (Aug. 30) during the 10th Annual ACM Honors in Nashville, Tenn. The singer will be recognized with the inaugural ACM Merle Haggard Spirit Award at the ceremony held at the Ryman Auditorium.

According to a press release, the honor is awarded to "uncompromising artists in the spirit of Merle Haggard." The award will be given to Lambert, who was voted the first recipient by the ACM Board.

“Merle was an integral part of the Academy’s history, and it was important to us that we honor his legacy. We couldn’t imagine anyone better suited to receive the first ever ACM Merle Haggard Spirit Award than Miranda,” said ACM EVP/Managing Director Tiffany Moon in a press release.

Glen Campbell will also be honored at the show with the ACM Career Achievement Award. Blake Shelton, Toby Keith, Dierks Bentley and Keith Urban were announced as the four acts who will team up for a tribute the singer. The country acts will perform a medley of Campbell’s greatest hits, including, of course, “Rhinestone Cowboy.”

The 10th Annual ACM Honors is a celebration which honors the off-camera category winners from the 51st Academy of Country Music Awards. The evening will also feature performances by Lambert, Chris Young, Dan + Shay and the Band Perry who recently joined the lineup. Previously announced performers include: Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Bentley, Luke Bryan, Cam, Keith, Maren Morris, Shelton, Cole Swindell, Urban and hosts Lady Antebellum.

Additionally, Mike Fisher, Emmylou Harris, Martina McBride and Thomas Rhett will present at the ceremony. The two-hour special will air on CBS Sept. 9 at 9PM ET.

Miranda Lambert Has Multiple Songs on the Top Songs of the Century List

Who Were the ACM's Started For Anyways? 

More From Catfish 100.1