Charley Pride has announced the release of his first new studio album in six years. Music in My Heart -- Pride's first record since 2011's Choices -- is scheduled for release on July 7.

On Music in My Heart, Pride will share 13 new tracks produced by Billy Yates; a complete track listing is below. The album remains true to Pride's traditional county roots: The songs' writers include Whisperin’ Bill Anderson, Ben Peters, Tommy Collins, “Country” Johnny Mathis and Yates himself; Yates' own musical history -- "his self-produced albums show a strong respect for traditional country," Pride explains in a press release -- also helped Pride keep his eye on a traditional sound.

“My goal was to record the best traditional country album possible. But I also wanted someone else to handle all of the producer chores so that I could focus more on my singing,” Pride explains. “Finding the right songs took a while, and we both keep busy schedules, so this album took longer to finish than I'm used to. But we did find some wonderful songs, and I'm very happy with how everything sounds. I hope everyone will enjoy listening to the album as much as I enjoyed making it.”

Though fans have patiently waited years for a new album from Pride, the country icon says that they won't have to wait quite as long for his next project. The singer has already started work on Music in My Heart's followup, and plans to release it in 2018.

A three-time Grammy Awards winner, Pride was awarded a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Recording Academy earlier this year; he will accept the award this summer, during the Academy's Special Merit Awards ceremony, which will take place in New York City. Pride will also be hitting the road this summer to support Music in My Heart's release; a list of upcoming tour dates can be found at

Charley Pride, Music in My Heart Track Listing:

1. "New Patches"
2. "Make Me One More Memory"
3. "Natural Feeling for You"
4. "All By My Lonesome"
5. "It Wasn’t That Funny"
6. "The Same Eyes That Always Drove Me Crazy"
7. "I Learned a Lot"
8. "You’re Still in These Crazy Arms of Mine"
9. "The Way It Was in ‘51"
10. "I Just Can’t Stop Missing You"
11. "You Lied to Me"
12. "Standing in My Way"
13. "Music in My Heart"

More of 2017's New Country Albums

More From Catfish 100.1