Rosanne Cash has been announced as one of the 2017 inductees into the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame! The iconic singer-songwriter will join the Hall of Fame in October.

Cash hit No. 1 on the Billboard charts in 1981 with the song "Seven Year Ache," and she hasn't slowed down since. Throughout her more than 35 years in the music industry, Cash has cemented herself not just as a force in the country music world, but also in the worlds of Americana, folk, pop and blues. She's earned 11 additional No. 1 singles, along with four Grammy Awards, nine BMI Songwriting Awards and a SAG / AFTRA Lifetime Achievement Award for Sound Recording (to name a few); her most recent album, The River & the Thread, won three Grammys and had the highest Billboard debuts of any of her albums so far.

Joining Cash in the ACL Hall of Fame's Class of 2017 are Roy Orbison and the Neville Brothers. The three new inductees will be honored on Oct. 25, 2017, at Austin's ACL Live at the Moody Theater; performances at the ceremony will included Cash, Raul Malo, Ry Cooder and a New Orleans tribute to the Neville Brothers, with more special guests to be announced. Chris Isaak will be pulling double duty, both performing during and also hosting the event, and fans interested in watching a televised version of the show will be able to do so on their local PBS stations this New Year's Eve.

The Austin City Limits Hall of Fame was founded in 2014, in conjunction with the series’ 40th anniversary. Past ACL Hall of Fame inductees include Loretta Lynn and Asleep at the Wheel (Class of 2015), as well as Willie Nelson and Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble (Class of 2014). In 2016, Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt and the late BB King were inducted.

More information about the ACL Hall of Fame can be found online.

More From Catfish 100.1