The Americana Music Association is set to host its Americana Honors & Awards ceremony on Sept. 13. Now in its 16th year, the event takes place in Nashville, during the Americana Music Association's annual festival. The awards ceremony recognizes "distinguished members" of the Americana music community; honors include six Americana Music Association member-voted trophies, as well as a number of Lifetime Achievement awards.

Below, fans will find everything they need to know about the 2017 Americana Music Awards. Read on to learn who’s nominated, who’s hosting and every performance worth watching.

When and Where Are the 2017 Americana Music Awards?

The 2017 Americana Music Awards will take place on Sept. 13 at 6:30PM CT, in the midst of the Americana Music Festival in Nashville, Tenn. The ceremony will be hosted at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium.

How Can I Watch the 2017 Americana Music Awards?

The 2017 Americana Music Awards ceremony will not be broadcast in full on television, but the Nov. 19 episode of PBS’ Austin City Limits will feature highlights from the ceremony.

On the night of the 2017 Americana Music Awards, fans can tune in on the radio and online, however., SiriusXM’s Outlaw Country station and four Nashville-area radio stations will broadcast an audio feed of the ceremony.

Who’s Hosting the 2017 Americana Music Awards?

Back again for another year, Jim Lauderdale will host the 2017 Americana Music Awards ceremony. Lauderdale has hosted every single Americana Music Association awards ceremony since the event's inception in 2002.

Also as in past years, Buddy Miller will be leading the evening’s house band, comprised this year of Larry Campbell, Robbie Crowell, Jim Hoke, Jerry Pentecost, Chris Wood and the McCrary Sisters.

Who’s Nominated at the 2017 Americana Music Award?

The Americana Music Awards include trophies in six categories: Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Duo / Group of the Year, Emerging Artist of the Year, Song of the Year and Instrumentalist of the Year. The Drive-By Truckers, Hurray for the Riff Raff and Sturgill Simpson are among this year’s nominees in the Album of the Year category, and Margo Price will face off against Simpson, Jason Isbell, John Prine and Lori McKenna in the Artist of the Year category.

Among others, Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives, the Lumineers and Billy Bragg & Joe Henry are nominated in the Duo / Group of the year category, while Ryan Adams’ “To Be Without You” and Rodney Crowell’s “It Ain’t Over Yet” are nominated in the Song of the Year category. Nominees in the Instrumentalist of the Year category include Jen Gunderman, Courtney Hartman and Charlie Sexton.

To see a complete list of 2017 Americana Music Awards nominees, click here. In 2017, the Americana Music Association will also hand out Lifetime Achievement honors to Van Morrison, Robert Cray, the Hi Rhythm section, Iris DeMent, Graham Nash, Larry Sloven and Bruce Bromberg.

Who’s Performing at the 2017 Americana Music Awards?

This year’s Americana Music Awards ceremony will be packed with performances from some of the biggest artists in the genre, including the Drive-By Truckers, Jason Isbell, Rhiannon Giddens and Lori McKenna. Up-and-coming artists such as Brent CobbSam Outlaw and Aaron Lee Tasjan will also take the stage. To see a complete list of 2017 Americana Music Awards performers, click here.

What Is Americana? Its Artists Define the Genre

More From Catfish 100.1