We all have those friends on Facebook that we just need a break from.  Too many selfies, too many meme's or just too much period.  It could be a relative or a friend, someone you want to continue to follow, but you just need a little time away.  There may be a solution coming.  The Daily Telegraph claims Facebook is testing a new 'Snooze button' that allows you to silence a person, a page or a group from 24 hours to 30 days. That person's pictures and posts won't be seen in your news feed when the snooze button is activated. The snooze button does not unfriend any users.

Facebook already has an option that allows you to unfollow a person, which means you won't see their posts in your News Feed, but you'll still be friends with them.  The new snooze button would be similar, but it would be a more of a break, with that person's posts reappearing in your feed after the designated time.  Not all users currently have access to the Snooze button, as Facebook are still testing it among a small selection of users.